Fairy Tale Salon (Tahlia Kirk)

About Tahlia Kirk

Tahlia Kirk is the creator and editor of Timeless Tales Magazine. Her mission is to breathe new life into the classics by publishing experimental retellings of fairy tales and myth. Timeless Tales has earned a place on Duotrope’s ‘Top List of Publications that Send Personal Responses to Fiction Submissions’, and Tahlia is proud to have published both newbie writers and veteran writers, such as Jane Yolen.

When she’s not exploring the mystical and magical, she writes tech articles for a company whose name rhymes with boogle.

Timeless Tales is currently open to short fiction and poetry retellings of 1001 Tales of Arabian Nights. Click here for the submission details.

Join us for a thrilling online fairy tale salon with Timeless Tales creator and editor, Tahlia Kirk.

What: A two-hour zoom session with editor and fairy-tale and mythology enthusiast, Tahlia Kirk, include readings, an interview, a Q&A session, and a writing game.

Who, me? Yes, you! The salon is strictly limited to 20 guests.

When: 

  • US/Canada: Friday, 6 November [4pm Pacific Time, 5pm Mountain Time, 6pm Central Time, 7 pm Eastern Time]
  • Australia: Saturday, 7 November (9am AEST)

How much?

  • $US30.00, or
  • $US25.00 for members/alumni of The Storied Imaginarium

Bookings! Reserve your place in the November salon using the Paypal button below. We look forward to seeing you there!


Without The Storied Imaginarium, I would not have the publication credits I have today.

Claire Eliza Bartlett


Leave a Reply