Fairy Tale Salon (Kathleen Jennings)

We’re excited to launch our Fairy Tale Salon series: special events during which you’ll get a chance to meet contemporary authors who love fairy tales as much as you do!

FLYAWAY-final3_5x8_2OCTOBER Salon with Kathleen Jennings

How much: $US30.00 ($US25.00 for members of The Storied Imaginarium)

What: A two-hour zoom session with author and illutrator, Kathleen Jennings, include readings, an interview, a Q&A session, and a writing game. The salon is strictly limited to 20 guests.

When: (UPDATED SCHEDULE)

  • US/Canada: Friday, 9 October (4pm Pacific Time, 5pm Mountain Time, 6pm Central Time, 7 pm Eastern Time)
  • Australia: Saturday, October 10 (9am AEST)
Reserve your place

About Kathleen Jennings

Kathleen Jennings is an illustrator and writer based in Australia. As an illustrator, she has been shortlisted four times for the World Fantasy Awards, once for the Hugos, and once for the Locus Awards, as well as winning a number of Ditmars. As a writer, she has won two Ditmars and been shortlisted for the Eugie Foster Memorial Award and for several Aurealis Awards.

She has produced magical illustrations for Tor.com, Simon & Schuster, Small Beer Press, Subterranean Press, Tartarus Press, Ticonderoga Publications, FableCroft Press, Odyssey Press, Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine, Canberra Speculative Fiction Guild, Little, Brown and Simon & Schuster, as well as private commissions.

Her Australian Gothic debut Flyaway was published by Tor.com (USA) and Picador (Australia) in 2020. She writes fantasy short stories and comics (mythic, urban and steampunk). You can read more about Kathleen, and explore her wonderful blog at https://tanaudel.wordpress.com/.

mail-2

Leave a Reply