Christmas Special

JOIN US FOR A CHRISTMAS SPECIAL IN THE ONLINE FAIRY TALE SALON SERIES WITH AWARD-WINNING AUTHORS, LISA KRÖGER & MELANIE R. ANDERSON.

What: A one-hour zoom session with authors Lisa Kröger & Melanie R. Anderson, This special session focuses on  the women who wrote the Christmas ghost stories popular in Victorian/Edwardian times. It includes a short reading from their book Monster, She Wrote: The Women Who Pioneered Horror & Speculative Fiction and a Q&A session. A signed copy of Monster, She Wrote: The Women Who Pioneered Horror & Speculative Fiction will be raffled off to one lucky winner!

Who, me? Yes, you! The salon is strictly limited to 20 guests. Update: There are only a few seats remaining!

When: 

  • US/Canada: Friday, 4 December [5pm Pacific Time, 6pm Mountain Time, 7pm Central Time, 8 pm Eastern Time]
  • Australia: Saturday, 5 December (noon AET)

How much?

  • $US 10.00,
  • A block of ten seats have been reserved for previous attendees at the fairy tale salons.

Bookings! Reserve your place in the December salon by email at thestoriedimaginarium@gmail.com. We look forward to seeing you there!

2019 Bram Stoker Award® Winner for Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction


2020 Locus Award Winner for Non-Fiction


A 2019 Booklist Editors’ Choice in Arts and Literature

Leave a Reply